Logo SAVE - Sisters against violent extremism

07. June 2010

21 Leaders for the 21st Century Award © Women´s eNews

21 Leaders for the 21st Century

Award Ceremony in New York

On May 6th 2010 Edit Schlaffer received the “21 Leaders for the 21st Century! award in New York.
The leading US news service for women, Women´s eNews honoured Edit Schlaffer as a Transformer Across National Boundaries for the foundation of Women without Borders and SAVE – Sisters Against Violent Extremism, the first female counter-terrorism platform.

The picture shows Edit Schlaffer (2nd row, right side) together with the other leaders in New York

Robin Abrams
Andrea Arroyo
Cecelia Boone
Vivian Castleberry
Salome Chasnoff
Kathy Cloninger
Martha Diaz
Michael G. Dowd
Patricia Gruber
Ilene Lang
Dr. Ana Langer
Tonya Lewis Lee
Dr. Sawart Malik
Maria Melo Brand
Nell Merlino
Oraia Reid
Dr. Pernessa C. Seele
Eveline Shen
Jennifer Stockman
Jen Taylor Friedman


« Back to overviewSend a friend Print article